Today’s Daily Prompt was to describe an item that I was incredibly attached to when I was a child. I can’t describe this item very well so I thought it would be better to show it.

Well. Here it is.

My blanket knitted by my great grandmother sitting on my bed at university 20 years later. Its the warmest thing in the winter and coolest in the summer. It literally is my security blanket and I love it so much.
Does this mean I’m still a kid?

20130402-083311.jpg

Here’s the link back to the original post on Daily Prompts: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/04/02/daily-prompt-prized-possession/

7 thoughts on “57/365 – childhood attachment

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Prized Possession | My Daily Prompt Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Prized Possession « Mama Bear Musings

  3. Pingback: Humpty Dumpty is Starting to Smell . . . | Pondering Spawned

  4. Pingback: You’re Too Slow! A Story About My Experience With the Sonic Games | Eyes Through The Glass - A Blog About Asperger's

  5. Pingback: One Of The Sixty. | paul scribbles

  6. Pingback: Old Glove Old Desk Old Sweater Old Me | The Jittery Goat

  7. Pingback: Droopy Drawers | The Daily Dilly Dally

Leave a Reply

