Portfolio #6

Happy Saint Patrick’s Day to you all! Though I am not fully Irish, my family is a mix of United Kingdom and Irish heritage which I am all very proud of. Today, I’m rocking my favorite rugby jersey: the Green O2 Irish Jersey.

I need to wear it more often.

As well, I got my Irish Playlist ready to go: The Chieftains, Flogging Molly, The soundtrack to Lord of the Dance (which I absolutely love ever since I was 5), the soundtrack to Riverdance, The Corrs, U2, Enya. I admit, I don’t listen to them as much as I should, but traditional and modern celtic music are my favorite genres of music.

Today’s photo comes from none other than Ireland itself. I didn’t really notice at the time, but when we were touring through, my mother told me that I looked incredibly Irish.

YUS.

I really love this photo: just how bright the land looked that day – one of few where we actually saw blue sky this magnificent. As well, I love how there seems to be a mirror image of the sky with the water and how the luscious green landscape – which took my breath away – seemed to create this beautiful divide.

I wish you all a wonderful Saint Patrick’s day and may your choice of drink be wonderful! But if you are partaking in any alcoholic beverages, please don’t be stupid and drink and drive!

2 thoughts on “Portfolio #6

Leave a Reply

